Slow day at the office

Actually, I didn’t even went to the office to day. I had planned it though.

But I guess it would mean I wouldn’t be able to spend time with my classmates on the plains of d’ _dust.

Also, I didn’t bike to school today because I thought I could be early for class, but I guess that’s still a burgeoning prospect.

Unfortunately, I think should have.

Man, I thought I was going to be safe from traffic. Well, it was a weekend, and it wasn’t rish hour still.

But for some gosh darn reason, the jam lasted for about 2 hours from Cubao to my destination.

Wow, the commute in this country still amazes me. Earlier in the day, our prof was talking about the efficient and interconnected railway system in Korea. 

According to her, it was so easy to travel from one point in the ciry to another. You could literally go to the different parts of the country exclusively or mainly by train.

I guess for the Philippines, our dependence on PUJs, Taxis, and inept pride in owning a car would hinder us from ever dreaming of being close to a hassle-free commute. 



B-log: 2017-0014-OTM

Blog entry #20 for 2017                                                                                                                       Subject: January 14, 2017

Time Stamp: 1/15/2017 7:33 AM


Leave a Reply

