Bidding adieu to another internship

‚ÄčToday marks supposedly my last coverage for Fox Sports PH as an intern. 

I’ve been contemplating on just leaving a few weeks back but I reckoned that it’s just better to leave on a good note.

So for my last coverage for them, I stayed at the venue for almost 12 hours- nothing compared to my previous records, but heck, enough for me to pay my dues to the Fox PH team.

The UAAP jrs., one of my main beats during my stay with FOX Sports PH.

I can’t say I didn’t enjoy my stay with a growing team of dedicated online sports writers and editors, but I should say I’m really thankful that I got to cover events not much the likes that I used to go to when I was still fulfilling my OJT at Standard. 

Back then in my first internahip, it was only rare that I get to go to actual sports play-by-play coverages. But in my stint with FOX, I learned new ways to cope with live sporting events. That, I should say are the couple of positives I could get out of my stay as their first ever intern.

Now, as I head on to new ventures as an intern, I hope that the FOX Sports PH team continues to grow, and they continue their credible, responsible, and quality type of sports journalism. 

And maybe someday, I could have the chance to join their talented team. Something I came close to doing last year, but that’s another story.

B-log: 2017-0021-OTM

Blog entry #28 for 2017                                                                                                                       Subject: January 21, 2017

Time Stamp: 1/23/2017 1:32 AM

Leave a Reply

