Tutuklasin Natin.

Today marks my first coverage in my new internship for DWAD Radio. Though it would still take some time before I would be able to talk in a legit radio program as an intern for them, I  feel that it’s okay for now that I stick with the craft I’ve been doing for quite some time now: Writing.

So it was my first time to attend a forum that isn’t the PSA forum. But I really enjoyed the transition from sports stories to civic and socially-relevant themes. We were in the Kamuning Bakery today. It was also my first time inside the storied bakery cafe.

As far as I’m concerned, transitioning from sports to straight news wasn’t much of a worry, I mean I did have some kind of training in most aspects of journalism’s different canons and categories so I guess it was a smooth jumping of ship.

I hope that even if I am going to write about things entirely different from the ones I’ve been used to since the start of the school year, I still encounter the same stories, however ‘little’ they are, that can really inspire me to pursue writing.

I also hope that I’d experience new things that would add to my character, my skills, and perspectives as I embark on a new road ahead. For now, I was given a couple of beats to go to, and I hope I can deliver.

 

wp-1485345424650.jpg
I am one with the manifesto.

B-log: 2017-0025-OTM

Blog entry #35 for 2017                                                                                                                                                           Subject: January 25, 2017

Time Stamp: 1/25/2017 8:00 PM

 

Leave a Reply

