Another day at the _dust

Buo na pagkatao ko.

It was the first time that I was able to do it, and I guess it will stay as my greatest achievement in CS Source history to date. 

First of which, I didn’t even lose in a single map today while playing with my classmates at the Pacific computer cafe along Old Sta. Mesa road. And I must say I’ve improved on my sniping skills. So much so I think I made the weirdest kill in my career as a LAN CS Source player with the sniper. 

It was in the plains of de_dust 2, a fitting stage for that shot. It all went down to that situation for me to set up my magnum opus of a trigger. I threw a smoke grenade towards the double doors at the mid of the map. Then in a moment of utter irrelevance, I just decided to let one rip. Yep, through the smoke screen.

I didn’t even know whether or not there was someone behind that puff of smoke, but right then and there I clicked the trigger. Then, boom! +300. 

I saw the notification bar saying my character killed an opposing terrorist after I did that maneuver. It was a moment of eccentric satisfaction. But more so, a defining moment of my blossoming career as a CS player. 

I don’t know, but when it comes to it, I’ll answer the call of the international gaming stage. Philippines represent!

Cyka Blyat! 

B-log: 2017-0027-OTM

Blog entry #38 for 2017                                                                                                                               Subject: January 27, 2017

Time Stamp: 1/27/2017 9:56 AM

 

Leave a Reply

