I like it perky

​Yesterday I went to an event by Lenovo. I wasn’t instructed by my editor at the Standard to come, but I got an invitation so I had to go anyway. 

I let a couple of my classmates to tag along to the event but they were quite hesitant when we reached the venue. They thought they weren’t allowed to come inside because they weren’t ‘invited’. But of course, knowing how things work, it isn’t really an issue with the PRs as long as there are media covering the event. 

So after the not so much of an exciting affair (and a hearty buffet dinner), we got our perks for participating in the event. 

One of my classmates actually exclaimed that it was the most expensive perk he got to date. And for good reason, the Lenovo-JBL speaker was incredible. 

To show you just how, here is the clip:

 

I’ve been testing the product, and so far, it’s pretty dank. I love it. But I guess I’ll have to ignore the ‘it may cause reproductive organ cancer’ tag at the back. 

***

B-log: 2017-0029-OTM

Blog entry #40 for 2017                                                                                                                               Subject: January 29, 2017

Time Stamp: 1/30/2017 11:20 AM

Leave a Reply

