Mocking the Recruitment

A week prior today I was notified via the student online portal of a ‘necessary’seminar at the PUP Bulwagang Balagtas at a predestined date. 

But of course, I really didn’t treat it with much importance, knowing much what the system is with PUP. Actually I was slated for a morning session, but I got there well after lunch. 

And lo and behold, it was just as I expected. Students were packed inside, with more rejected entry, so we ended up just registering with the promise of getting a certificate for coming. 

I didn’t want to put the day to waste though, as there is some recruiters in the offing. Best if we try our luck anyway.

So I chanced upon Clars waiting outside the venue and I coaxed her into applying for a English Teaching and Training company. 

We took the test, passed, and proceeded to the interview. 

Here it got easier ( just kidding), she ‘aced’ the test, well, at least in her standards. But after her, I showed that gal how a real interview should go down. 

 I think it was raring to that result anyway because the interviewer told me that she only shakes the hands of people who pass the test, but hey, I think it was a good sign that I shook hers even before she asked the first question. 

So, a couple of good breaks for me this week, and someone deserves a complimentary photoshoot. 

Here are the pics of an ‘interview acer’ assisted by Aljhon who had to endure a boring seminar inside the bulwagan:





***

B-log: 2017-0052-OTM          

Blog entry #63 for 2017                                                                                                                   Subject: February 21, 2017

Time Stamp: 2/22/2017 11:15 AM

Leave a Reply

