Caracol-col 

I knew it would probably happen, I just didn’t expect it would come at such sjort notice on the heels of a hectic week and another one forthcoming. 

So, it’s a Sunday. I should be just whimpering on the coach at home thinking about all the school work at hand. But no, I have a coverage. The first time in my internship. 

The event was Caracol 2017 in Circuit, Makati. I knew I had time before the event started late in the afternoon, so I finished up on some thesis revisions. 

After a couple of deceitful messages to Aljhon as to where my exact location is after berating me with “asan ka nas,” I finally arrived in Guadaluoe. 

I had a hard time finding that tool for because he didn’t state his exact location (how ironic), so I ended up circling the guada complex. 

Ehen we finally arrived at the venue, it was haywire. Security looked like they didn’t want us press in there, and to make matters worse, the PR was nowhere to be found. 

We got passed around organizer after the next but it wasn’t until the end of the event that we were given the Press release. And oh by the way, no food. Which is fine, the sisig and bopis at the karinderya outside the venue was enough for us to curse that part of Makati. Just kidding. 

Oh yeah, I still had to get our thesis from Ma’am Lindo in Marikina. Such an eventful day. 

Here are the pics:

a​

Good thing I was able to persuade my thesis partner to let me pass the revisions for plagscan later than promised. I love this. 

***

B-log: 2017-0056-OTM          

Blog entry #67 for 2017                                                                                                                   Subject: February 26, 2017

Time Stamp: 2/28/2017 2:54 AM

Leave a Reply

