Face for Radio IV

I’ve got a lot in my itinerary today. 

First of which was to go to Ayala for oir monthly Skolar’s meeting in McDo at Greenbelt. 

It went smoothly, in truth I was able to bring home some perfumes and notepads from oir sponsors. 

After our meeting, I headed on straight to the Standard office just a couple of blocks away. I arrived with less than a handful inside the press room. 

My boss wasn’t around still so I had more time to backup the Oppo phone before finally giving it up. 

Unlike the Moto review, there were no emotional goodbyes with the return of this phone. It was just too short of a time together to create a bond. 

Nevertheless, I’m glad I was able to use such phone even for a shortwhile. 

After giving up the phone to my editor late in the afternoon (I took some ample time before giving it up) I started my way to Guadalupe, as I had OJT duties still. 

I arrived way early for the Ang Katipunan rwdio program, but it was all good as I really needed to explore the place anyway. I ate some streetfood at the surrounding vicinity with the hope that it won’t affect my stomach halfway through the show. 

I was the first one inside the RMN office to arrive before my co-interns and internship supervisor followed a couple of minutes later. 

We were seated at the booth some 15 minutes before the start of the program. Talk about excitement. 

Ang Katipunan proponents.

After we wrapped the show, Ka Butch handed us some ‘pamasahe’ money. We gratefully accepted and went straight to the nearest Mang Inasal, just like last time. 

I ordered some barbecue and asked only for two extra rice after a meal which began with a ‘watery’ surprise. 

I got home well passed midgnight, but hey, it was all good and worth it. 


***

B-log: 2017-0063-OTM          

Blog entry #74 for 2017                                                                                                                   Subject: March 5, 2017

Time Stamp: 3/7/2017 8:50 AM

Leave a Reply

