Biker’s on the storm

It’s been weeks since my last PSG session, I don’t have any meeting in Ayala, so I spent my Sunday the best way possible- through wasting time. 

Though they say the time you enjoyed wasting isn’t wasted time at all, so I guess there’s little satisification from this tale. 

Initially, I had to bring the video files for our finals requirement documentary to Dan, our video editor in Cubao early morning. 

It was later moved to lunchtime, but of course late I am, late I was. 

I arrived at the Farmers Plaza food court 30 mins after he arrived. When our transaction was finished, and all necessary info was relayed, I still had another entity to meet, Lao and his trusty phoenix bike. 

Come to think of it, we forgot to name his 26er altogether. 

So for today, I also promised him that I’d show him the way to Tumana and help him pick out some affordable finds and gears for his mountain bike. 

We spent some time roaming around Gateway juat to kill some time and of course we didn’t want traversing the metro in such prickling heat. 

We arrived a couple of minutes past 5PM in Tumana. We immediately went straight to “Mangga”- a popular stall along Farmers I road offering affordable pieces that come in variety. 

Lao had intended to keep his budget at 1.5k, but of course upgraditis slowly crept in his system. Good thing he still had some extra for dinner at Alley 8 in Project 4, Q.C.

What better way to plagiarize than plagiarize well but still having your own flavor.
Tried their squid dish. Good thing I’ve lessen my rice, wouln’t have had requested for more with that dish.
The former scenic route towards tumana now a view of development.

***

B-log: 2017-0070-OTM          

Blog entry #81 for 2017                                                                                                                   Subject: March 12, 2017

Time Stamp: 3/15/2017 1:59 AM

Leave a Reply

